Research Committees

RC06 Family Research


The purpose of the Research Committee on Family Research (CFR) is to encourage family research of high quality within and between countries.

Board 2018 - 2022. Extended 2023

President Susan A. MCDANIEL, University of Victoria, Canada,
Vice-President Bahira Sherif TRASK, University of Delaware, USA
Secretary/Treasurer Barbara BARBOSA NEVES, The University of Melbourne, Australia,
Members-at-large Lukasz CZARNECKI, UNAM, Mexico
Ausra MASLAUSKAITE, Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania
Marlize RABE, University of the Western Cape, South Africa (2021-2022, extended 2023)
Michael RUSH, University College Dublin, Ireland (Deceased, 2021)
Anja STEINBACH, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany 
Wei-Jun Jean YEUNG, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Program Coordinators for IV ISA Forum 2020 are:
Bahira TRASK,


CFR Gazette, available on RC06 website.


Dues for a 4-year period
Life member (Available after 70) USD 80
Regular USD 40
Students USD 10

ISA membership registration form is available on