Research Committees

RC10 Participation, Organizational Democracy and Self-Management


To secure and develop personal and associational/professional contacts between scientists and to unite the professional qualities, social consciousness and experience of its members for work on problems of Participation and Self-Management throughout the world.

To know more about the history of RC10, go to Bulletin 30 (1982), pp. 19-20.

Board 2023 - 2027

President Dasarath CHETTY, Durban University of Technology, South Africa,
Vice-Presidents Michela FREDDANO, INVALSI (National Institute for the Evaluation of Educational System of Instruction and Training), Italy
Eleni NINA-PAZARZI, University of Piraeus, Greece
Stefan LUCKING, Hans Bockler Foundation, Germany
Secretary Sheetal BHOOLA, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa,
Treasurer Volkmar KREISSIG, TU Dresden, Germany,
Online Communication Manager tbc
Board Members P.P. BALAN, Kerala Institute of Local Administration, India
Catherine CASEY, Loughborough University, United Kingdom
Katrinell DAVIS, Florida State University, USA
Jurate IMBRASAITE, Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania
Manoj Kumar TEOTIA, CRRID, India
Alternates Simangele Costance CELE, University of Zululand, South Africa
Nagender Swamy TADEPALLY, Villages in Partnership (VIP), India


Dues: USD 40 (discount USD 20) for a 4-year period; lifetime USD120.
To become a member, submit a membership application from your user account: Membership exemption if unable to pay contact RC President.


Available on RC10 website.