Research Committees

RC12 Sociology of Law


The Research Committee on Sociology of Law (RCSL) shall act as a free association of scholars active in sociology of law or socio-legal studies all around the world, whatever their nationality, opinion and scientific or methodological tendency.

More information

RC12 website

Board 2023 - 2027

President Pierre GUIBENTIF, ISCTE-IUL, Portugal,
Vice-President Teresa PICONTO, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain
Dee SMYTHE, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Secretary Stefanie LEMKE, Netherlands,
Newsletter Pablo CIOCCHINI, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom,
Board Members Julia DAHLVIK, FH Campus Wien, Austria   
Laura Noemi LORA, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Katrin SEIDEL, Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology, Germany
Co-Opted Observer Joxerramon BENGOETXEA, Universidad del País Vasco, Spain 
Ole HAMMERSLEV, Lund University, Sweden 
Susana SANTOS,ISCTE-Instituto Universitário de Lisboa, Portugal
Immediate Past President Ulrike SCHULTZ, Fern University of Hagen, Germany

Program Coordinator for V ISA Forum of Sociology 2025 is:

Working Groups


Available on RC12 website.


Regular category A membership dues for a 4-year period is USD 130.

Regular membership categories B & C USD 65
Category A students USD 65
Category B & C students USD 30

Life membership is available after 70.

Life membership  
Category A USD 200
Category B & C USD 100

Students if you prefer to pay in Euro, please contact RC12 organizational secretariat at
To become a member, submit a membership application from your user account: