Research Committees

RC36 Alienation Theory and Research

Established in 1972


It is the main objective of the RC36 to promote the development of alienation theory and research within the social sciences and allied disciplines.

To know more about the history of RC36, go to Bulletin 29 (1982), pp. 13-15.

More information

Permanent Seminar Facebook

Board 2018 - 2022. Extended 2023

President Michael THOMPSON, William Paterson University, USA,
Acting President
2021-2022, extended 2023
Vessela MISHEVA, Uppsala University, Sweden,
Secretary/Treasurer Andrew BLASKO, Bulgarian Academy of Science, Bulgaria,
Publications Chairperson David G. EMBRICK, University of Connecticut, USA,
Board Members Johannes Iemke Hans BAKKER, University of Guelph, Canada
Tova BENSKI, College of Management Academic Studies, Israel
Emma ENGDAHL, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Miri GAL-EZER, Kinneret College, Israel
Terry MALEY, York University, Canada
Dirk MICHEL-SCHERTGES, Aarhus University, Denmark
Olga SIMONOVA, Higher School of Economics (HSE), Russia
Ex-officio Past President Vessela MISHEVA, Uppsala University, Sweden

Program Coordinators for XX ISA World Congress 2023 are:
Vessela MISHEVA,


  1 2
2021 PDF PDF
2020   PDF
2017 PDF  
2016 PDF PDF
2011 PDF PDF
2010 PDF  


Dues: $40 (students and members from category C countries, $25) for a 4-year period.
To become a member, submit a membership application from your user account: