Research Committees

RC48 Social Movements, Collective Action and Social Change

Established in 1994


To foster intellectual, academic and scholarly exchanges between researchers of broadly defined social movements, social change and collective action.

More information


Board 2018 - 2022. Extended 2023

President Liana Maria DAHER, University of Catania, Italy, 
Secretary Anna DOMARADZKA, University of Warsaw, Poland,
Treasurer Benjamin TEJERINA, Universidad del País Vasco, Spain,
Newsletter Editor Kaan AGARTAN, Framingham State University, USA,  (2021-2022, extended 2023)
Camilo TAMAYO GOMEZ, The University of Huddersfield, United Kingdom,
Internet, Media David DUENAS-CID, University of Tartu, Estonia, and Kozminski University, Poland,
Natalia MIRANDA, Aarhus University, Denmark,
Board Members Tova BENSKI, College of Management Academic Studies, Israel
Helena FLAM, University of Leipzig, Germany
Miri GAL-EZER, Kinneret College on the Sea of Galilee, Israel
Apoorva GHOSH, University of California, Irvine, USA
James GOODMAN, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Lauren LANGMAN, Loyola University of Chicago, USA
Dipti Ranjan SAHU, University of Lucknow, India
Debal K. SINGHAROY, Indira Gandhi National Open University, India
Ligia TAVERA FENOLLOSA, FLACSO (Facultad Latinoamericana de Ciencias Sociales), Mexico

Program Coordinators for XX ISA World Congress 2023 are:
Liana Maria DAHER,
Benjamin TEJERINA,


Grassroots, published twice a year.

  July December
2022 PDF  
2021 PDF PDF
2020 PDF PDF
2019 PDF PDF
2018 PDF PDF
2017 PDF PDF
2016 PDF PDF
2013 PDF  
2012 PDF PDF


Dues USD 30 (USD 10 discount) for a 4-year period.

To become a member, submit a membership application from your user account: