Research Committees

RC03 Community Research


To promote the development of theory and research on urban and community issues; to create and maintain an international network of scholars dealing with community issues.

To know more about the history of RC03, go to Bulletin 32 (1983), pp. 9-11.

More information

RC03 Website

Board 2023 - 2027

President Marta KLEKOTKO, Jagiellonian University, Poland,
Vice-President Matt PATTERSON, University of Calgary, Canada
Secretary/Treasurer Johan ZAAIMAN, North-West University, South Africa,
Newsletter Editor & Online Communication Manager Francesca DONATI, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy,
Alicia DOMINGUEZ GONZALEZ, Universidad Pablo de Olavide, Spain,
Board Members

Wonho JANG, University of Seoul, Republic of Korea
Cristina MATEOS MORA, Universidad Pablo de Olavide, Spain
Matt PATTERSON, University of Calgary, Canada
Emma PORIO, Ateneo de Manila University, Philippines
Maria Jesus RODRIGUEZ GARCIA, Universidad Pablo de Olavide, Spain
Daniel SILVER, University of Toronto, Canada

Program Coordinators for V ISA Forum of Sociology 2025 are:


  April September December
2023   PDF PDF
2022   PDF PDF
2021   PDF PDF
2020   PDF  
2019   PDF  
2018 PDF PDF  
2017   PDF  
2014 PDF    
2013   PDF PDF
2011   PDF PDF
2010 PDF    


Regular member: USD 40 for a 4-year period
Reduced rate (students, and members in category B and C): USD 20 for a 4-year period
To become a member, submit a membership application from your user account: