Research Committees

RC05 Racism, Nationalism, Indigeneity and Ethnicity


To encourage research on Racism, Nationalism, Indigeneity and Ethnicity; to evaluate policies and explore strategies aimed at eradicating racial discrimination and unequal treatment based on ethnicity; and to provide a forum for discussion and dissemination of research in these fields.

To know more about the history of RC05, go to Bulletin 30 (1982), pp. 16-17.

More information

Facebook Group

Board 2023 - 2027

President Kalpana KANNABIRAN, Council for Social Development, India,
Vice-Presidents Maggie WALTER, University of Tasmania, Australia
Jacqueline QUINLESS, University of Victoria, Canada
Treasurers Rochelle COTE, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada,
Andrew SPORLE, University of Auckland, New Zealand,
Membership Secretary Catherine Ann MARTIN, University of Western Australia, Australia,
Corresponding Secretary Caroline Maria SCHOEPF, Philippines,
Newsletter Editor Catharina PEECK-HO, Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg, Germany,
Student and Early Career Researcher Representative Desi SMALL-RODRIGUEZ, University of California, Los Angeles, USA
Social Media Manager tbc
Past President Helma LUTZ, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany


  Spring Summer Fall
2023     PDF
2022     PDF
2021 PDF   PDF
2020   PDF  
2019     PDF
2018     PDF
2017     PDF
2016     PDF
2015     PDF
2014   PDF  
2013 PDF   PDF
2012 PDF   PDF
2011 PDF   PDF
2010 PDF   PDF
2009   PDF  
2008 PDF   PDF


Dues: US$40 (US$ 20 discount) for a 4-year period.
To become a member, submit a membership application from your user account: