Research Committees

RC16 Sociological Theory


The goal of the RC in Sociological Theory is to organize open interrelationship among its various schools, helping resolve its recurring crises and define its future prospects.

Board 2018 - 2022

Co-Chairs Craig BROWNE, The University of Sydney, Australia,
Bradley WEST, University of South Australia, Australia,
Secretary/treasurer Eleanor TOWNSLEY, Mount Holyoke College, USA,
Newsletter Editors Dmitry KURAKIN, National Research University Higher School of Economics, Russia,
Dean RAY, York University, Canada,
Board Members Patrick BAERT, Cambridge University, United Kingdom (ex-officio member)
Martina CVAJNER, University of Trento, Italy
Mervyn HORGAN, University of Guelph, Canada
Paul JOOSSE, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Agnes KU, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong (ex-officio member)
Martina LOEW, TU Berlin, Germany
Jason L. MAST, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany
Marcus MORGAN, University of Bristol, United Kingdom
Hiro SAITO, Singapore Management University, Singapore
Erik SCHNEIDERHAN, University of Toronto Mississauga, Canada
Daniel SILVER, University of Toronto Scarborough, Canada
Csaba SZALO, Masaryk University, Czech Republic

Program Coordinator for IV ISA Forum 2020 is:


  Spring/Summer Fall/Winter
2019 PDF  
2018   PDF
2017 PDF PDF
2016 PDF PDF
2015 PDF PDF
2014 PDF PDF
2013 PDF PDF
2012 PDF PDF
2011 PDF PDF
2010 PDF PDF
2009 PDF PDF
2008 PDF PDF
2007 PDF PDF


Dues USD 25 (USD 10 discount) for a 4 year period.
ISA membership registration form is available on

We use own or third-party cookies to improve your user experience. If you allow the installation of cookies or continue to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies..

Read more