Research Committees

RC18 Political Sociology


The membership of the Research Committee on Political Sociology (CPS) is comprised of sociologists and political scientists and its elected Board officers represent both disciplines and the interests of the two parent international organizations: International Sociological Association and International Political Science Association. This interdisciplinary exchange of scholars and ideas lies at the core of the CPS and determines its policies.

To know more about the history of RC18, go to Bulletin 27 (1981), pp. 26-36 and Bulletin 29 (1982), p. 15 (addenda).

Board 2024 - 2027.

Interim President Lucia MIRANDA, Universidad Católica Silvia Enriquez, Chile,
Vice-President Maricel RODRIGUEZ BLANCO, Institut Catholique de Paris, France,
Secretary Isil Zeynep TURKAN-IPEK, Yeditepe Üniversitesi, Türkiye,
Treasurer Lucia MIRANDA, Universidad Católica Silvia Enriquez, Chile,
Board Members Robin ARCHER, London School of Economics, United Kingdom
Maria Esperanza CASULLO, Universidad Nacional de Río Negro, Argentina
Chun-Chih CHANG, Xiamen University, China
Kasi ESWARAPPA, Indira Gandhi National Tribal University, India
Pedro MAGALHAES, University of Lisbon, Portugal


2023 December


RC18 dues: $30 for a 4-year period.
To become a member, submit a membership application from your user account: