Research Committees

President’s Service Award

Established in 2010. Last edition: 2023.

The President’s Service Award is given for exceptional and sustained leadership to the profession and to the International Research Committee on Disasters. This award is given at the President’s discretion.

Recipients: Joseph Trainor and William Lovekamp (2010), Michelle Meyer and Michele Companion (2018), Hao-Che (Tristan) Wu and Shih-Kai (Sky) Huang (2021), Sabine Loos and Sara Hamideh (2023).