Research Committees

RC50 International Tourism

Established in 1994


To secure and to develop contacts between sociologists of tourism throughout the world; to encourage the international dissemination and exchange of information on significant developments in the sociology of tourism and to promote the development of scientific activities throughout the world; to facilitate and promote international meetings, research and publications in the field of sociology of tourism.

More information

RC50 Website Facebook

Board 2014-2018

President Rami ISAAC, NHTV Breda University, Netherlands,
Vice-Presidents For seminar during World Congresses Jens Kr. Steen JACOBSEN,  University of Stavanger, Norway
Scott MCCABE, Nottingham University, United Kingdom
For in-between seminars Shalini SINGH, Brock University, Canada (resigned, 2015)
Erdinc CAKMAK, NHTV Breda University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands (coopted, 2016-2018)
Hazel TUCKER, University of Otago, New Zealand
For Publications Keith HOLLINSHEAD, University of Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Secretary Milka IVANOVA, University of Bedfordshire, United Kingdom,
Treasurer Jan TE KLOEZE, Foundation WICE- DSL, Netherlands
and Promotion Officer
Stephanie M. HOM , University of Oklahoma, USA,

XIX ISA World Congress of Sociology Program Coordinators:  Scott MCCABE, and Jens S. JACOBSEN,


Available on RC50 website.


Regular member: USD 60
Discount: USD 40
Students: category A USD 20; category B and C USD 10.
Table of countries per category

ISA membership registration form is available on

We use own or third-party cookies to improve your user experience. If you allow the installation of cookies or continue to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies..

Read more