Thematic Groups

TG04 Sociology of Risk and Uncertainty

Established in 2006


The central objective of the thematic group is to estabish a sustainable discourse on risk and uncertainty in order to support theoretical developments as well as transnational empirical research.

More Information

TG04 website Twitter

Board 2014-2018

President Gabe MYTHEN, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom,
Vice-Presidents Adam BURGESS, University of Kent, United Kingdom,
Anna OLOFSSON (co-opted), Mid Sweden University, Sweden,
Secretary/Treasurer/Communications John Martin CHAMBERLAIN, Swansea University, United Kingdom,
Board Members Patrick BROWN, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Jane DONOGHUE, Lancaster University, United Kingdom
Charlotte FABIANSSON, Victoria University, Australia
Ignacio RUBIO, National Autonomous University of Mexico, Mexico
Jens O. ZINN, University of Melbourne, Australia

XIX ISA World Congress of Sociology Program Coordinator: Marty CHAMBERLAIN,


TG04 newsletter archive is available on TG04 website.


Dues fo a 4-year period; USD 20 (discount USD 10).
ISA membership registration form is available on

We use own or third-party cookies to improve your user experience. If you allow the installation of cookies or continue to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies..

Read more