Working Groups

WG05 Famine and Society

Thematic Group 05 established in 1988. Upgraded to WG05 in 1998.

Board 2014-2018

President Harjit Singh ANAND, Haryana Institute of Public Administration, India,
Vice-Presidents  Programme & Membership Oluyemi FAYOMI, Covenant University, Nigeria
Research & Publications Susana MERINO MARTINEZ, UNAM, Mexico
Secretary and Treasurer Manoj Kumar TEOTIA, CRRID, India,
Newsletter Editor Pradeep DADLANI, India,
Board Members Mofoluwake AJAYI, Covenant University, Nigeria 
P.P. BALAN, India
Anita DASH, India
Mathew EGHAREVBA, Covenant University, Nigeria
Manmohanjit S. HUNDAL, India
Staffan LINDBERG, Sweden

XIX ISA World Congress of Sociology Program Coordinator: Manoj Kumar TEOTIA,


2008 Mar.


Dues USD 30 (USD 10 discount) for a 4-year period.
ISA membership registration form is available on

We use own or third-party cookies to improve your user experience. If you allow the installation of cookies or continue to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies..

Read more